Brian Woestehoff Quartet
Organic Chemistry


Organic Chemistry sounds just like the title suggests: Brian Woestehoff and three of Philadelphia's finest jazz musicians came together to create a weaving of engaging melodies and musical interactions. Every idea seems to feed from previous ideas—musical conversations are carried on seamlessly. The compositions, most by Woestehoff, serve as ideal vehicles for these improvisational journeys. Woestehoff is featured on tenor and soprano saxophone, and the stalwart Philly rhythm section consists of Erik Dutko on electric guitar, Brian Howell on bass, and Dan Monaghan on drums.

Read an interview with Brian about Organic Chemistry—by the Philadelphia City Paper.

Full Track Listing

  1. Four Wheel Drift
  2. Organic Chemistry
  3. Vignette (G. Peacock)
  4. Threnody (D. Monaghan)
  5. Interlude
  6. Simple
  7. Bean Counter
  8. Better Down

Add $2.00 for shipping. Delivered in 1–2 weeks.

More From These Artists

<Return to all Albums


  • Brian Woestehoff-Saxophones
  • Eric Dutko-Electric Guitar
  • Brian Howell-Bass
  • Dan Monaghan-Drums